Ban the box, are you aware of what your company policy is?

In October 2014, President Obama signed an executive order making it easier for individuals with criminal records to find jobs. The “Ban the Box” initiative has been growing across the country, with many states, counties, and municipalities enacting legislation making it illegal for employers to inquire about criminal convictions before a formal offer of employment. […]

New Hire Brings Expert Multi-Family Training to Austin

Dedra Bouffard, The Liberty Group Director of Training

The Liberty Group is known throughout the apartment industry for our quality candidates and great service. But you might not know that we do much more than temporary staffing – we are a complete career resource for job candidates and employers! The multi-family training opportunities we provide to the Austin market are prime examples. Our Leasing 101 and Maintenance Certification Training […]

Laura Lestus Named Houston Supplier of the Year

Each year, a select committee of experts convenes to name the top supplier to the Houston multi-family industry. Their selection is honored with the Supplier of the Year award at the HAA Honors awards banquet. At the 2014 HAA Honors on June 26, the Houston Apartment Association announced that this year’s Supplier of the Year is The Liberty […]

The Liberty Group Moves to The Domain in Northwest Austin


The Liberty Group has moved! Our Austin apartment staffing branch is now located in The Domain, one of the hottest commercial locations in Austin. Not only is our new office larger (featuring a new training facility), but it is also more convenient with easy access from MoPac, Highway 183, Highway 360, and I-35. To learn all about […]

Austin Apartment Association Annual Awards Announced!

The Austin Apartment Association held their annual Property of the Year Awards & Officer Installation on Friday, June 6. Held at the Hyatt Regency, it was truly one of the highlights of the year! Best of luck to incoming AAA President Robbie Robinson, and special thanks to outgoing President Colleen Grahn for her outstanding work! The […]